MINUTES OF THE 42nd ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CORPORATE MEMBERS OF THE GOLDEN RAIN FOUNDATION OF LAGUNA WOODS A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

November 9, 2006

The Annual Meeting of the Corporate Members of the Golden Rain Foundation of Laguna Woods, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, met on Thursday November 9, 2006 at 10:00 A.M. at 24351 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, California.

The purpose of the meeting was to elect three (3) directors of the Golden Rain Foundation, by way of acclamation, who will serve a term of three years, expiring in 2009.

The meeting was open and telecast on Channel 6 television. The following members were present:

United Laguna Hills Mutual: Beth O'Brien

Jim McNulty Bevan Strom
Burns Nugent Linda Wilson
Jan McLaughlin Marty Rubin

John Dalis

United Mutual Members Absent: Ken Hammer, Mary Stone, Maxine McIntosh

Third Laguna Hills Mutual: Richard Moos Isabel Muennichow

Raymond Gros Gunter Vogt

Jim Keysor Larry Souza (10:13 A.M.)

Third Mutual Members Absent: Jim Matson, Carol Moore, Dominic Burrasca, Bob Hatch, George

Arnold

Laguna Woods Mutual 50: None

Mutual 50 Members Absent: Richard Wurzel Bill Masterson Tom Jackson Mollie Hayes

Ruth Mervis

Golden Rain Foundation: George Portlock Maury Kravitz

Joseph Heller Marty Rhodes
Cynthia Chyba Bob Miller
Mark Stein Bea McArthur

Ruth May

GRF Members Absent: Jack Bassler, Noel Hatch

Staff Present: Milt Johns, Patty Fox

Others Present: Media: Cheryl Walker - Laguna Woods Globe; TV Channel

6, by way of remote cameras; and the GRF Candidates

George Portlock, President of the Golden Rain Foundation Board of Directors, acted as Chairperson of the meeting and stated that the meeting was held pursuant to notice duly given. A quorum was established and the meeting was called to order at 10:00 A.M.

The Agenda was approved as submitted.

GRF Director Mark Stein led the Membership in a moment of silence and the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

GRF Secretary Cynthia Chyba addressed the Declaration of Mailing of the Notice of Annual Meeting mailed on October 27, 2006.

The following minutes were approved as written:

February 6, 2006 Special Meeting of the Corporate Members February 6, 2006 Special Executive Meeting of the Corporate Members February 23, 2006 Special Meeting of the Corporate Members July 24, 2006 Special Meeting of the Corporate Members

The minutes of the May 31, 2006 Special Meeting of the Corporate Members were approved as amended by revising the words in the seconded paragraph on Page 3 from "decion making" to "decision-making."

Each of the GRF Board Members provided a brief summary of the accomplishments their respective Committees made over the year.

President Portlock informed the Corporate Members and the Membership that a docent tour of Shanghi VIPs took place yesterday who gave the Golden Rain Foundation a plaque of a Chinese Warrior, and stated that it will be mounted in the Community Center Lobby.

President Portlock introduced the members of the Nominating Committee: Harry Curtis, Chair, Maxine McIntosh, Leslie Bagby, Sy Wellikson, Janet Schwartz, Marion Rosenstein and Hillel Pitlik, and thanked them for their hard work over the year.

President Portlock acknowleded the retiring directors: Maury Kravitz, Marty Rhodes, and Mark Stein, whose terms ended in 2006 and expressed his appreciation for their contribution to the Community.

President Portlock introduced the following Candidates running for three (3), three year terms, expiring in 2009:

Mark Schneider Erwin Stuller Don Tibbetts

The candidates were voted in by acclamation.

Golden Rain Foundation of Laguna Woods
42nd Annual Meeting of the Corporate Members
Page 3 of 3

November 9, 2006

There being no further business to come before 11:01 A.M.	the meeting, the meeting was adjourned at
	George Portlock, President